This is the day the Lord has made, let’s rejoice and be glad in Him

Each day we have to live is a gift from God,

starting from the day we’re born.

"This is the day the Lord has made"
What better way to start each day than to spend quiet time with our Heavenly Father
in fellowship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.
God is in control of all things and Jesus created all things.
The Bible speaks of believers as His inheritance…
It’s amazing how much our Creator loves us
and all He’s sacrificed for us.
The Bible says that the Lord’s mercies are new every morning.
Great is His faithfulness!
What better way to start a day than to rejoice in Him
and surrender our will to His,
for His purposes ….
What could be better than to walk in fellowship
and in obedience with our Lord.
Today is my special day and I decided to re-post my first Blog written on July 18, 2008,
to this day to celebrate the gift of  life God has give me on this earth.
I’m so thankful for Jesus and my salvation.
Today I’m rejoicing in my physical birth and my spiritual birth.
Thank You, Jesus!
I love You!
Have a wonderful day resting in Him!
Jesus loves us and proved it on the cross for our sins!
What could be better than to know God!!!
Tags:

3 Responses to “This is the day the Lord has made, let’s rejoice and be glad in Him”

  1. Loving The Word Says:

    Well, I accidentally scrolled over your user-pic and discovered you had a blog too. Wonderful! I just did a quick scroll through and there is a lot of good stuff here. I love how much blog space you have devoted to our new Vice President of the United States; Mrs. Sarah Palin! Woo Hoo! :-)

    Just wanted to say hello, Helen. I’ll be back for some regular visits.

  2. helen Says:

    Welcome LTW;
    Thanks for the visit!

    I’m new at Blogging and learning as i go…. with a lot of help…
    from prayer and our dear pastor bill…

    I love how you have your Blog set up. It’s very ‘cozy’ … like visiting with you in your living room and sitting around having tea, cookes and talking…
    very nice!

    Have a great day!
    helen

  3. Loving The Word Says:

    Thanks. I have a WordPress blog which is a little different than a Blogger blog. They have different features. I found I actually preferred WordPress so I switched.

    If I could have my wish my whole house would be a library with floor to ceiling book shelves on every wall. There would be leather chairs with alpaca shawls tossed over their arms to wrap ones self up as the day begins to cool. There would always be warm tea and soft music, and of course my Ariella kitty to cozy up on my lap.

    I’m glad you saw my blog the way you did. I wasn’t necessarily trying to create any particular mood. I just did what I liked and thought looked good. If “cozy” came of it, then I am glad.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

